City Island Yacht Club

Incorporated 1907

Sailing image
Sailing image

2018 Sayers Series results

Sayers Series Race – Henry Sayers Commodore of CIYC 1926-1927 raced Water Witch, a John Rodstrom schooner yacht and this CIYC Members Only race is a tribute to him. Our history is amazing. Here are the results:

2018 Sayers Series Results  
Great 200 Division  
Place Boat Skipper
1 Knot Mine Betsey Haggerty
2 Aeolus Walker Lewis
3 Tara Chris Kramer
4 Hanon Mike Mullen
Place Boat Skipper
1 Milk and Honey Bob Lerner
2 Airplane Andrew Blackman
3 Cu Na Mara Mike McNamara
4 Five Star Ed Woolsey
5 Adagio Steve Schwartz
6 42 Bob Dryer
7 Halcyon O’Meara/Trafford
Division 1 Racers  
Place Boat Skipper
1 Snow Goose Tom Delaney
2 J Puddleduck Branka Dragasevic
3 Bibi Charnjiv Brar
4 Force G4 Jeff Goldfarb
5 New Freedom Robb Engle
Division 2 Racers  
Place Boat Skipper
1 Eagle Ernie Bivona
2 Chieftain Bob Chuda
3 Sanguine Steve Landy
4 Paikea George Keeber
5 Steamboat Walter Laufenberg